Manage Projects with Asana

Connect a Project

Since you may have thousands of projects in Asana, Instagantt will only show those projects you choose to connect & sync.

Connect Projects

During your first Instagantt session, you will be prompted to browse your projects and connect those you'd like to visualize in Gantt format. If you need to connect projects after this initial session, simply click on the "+" icon at the top of the left sidebar.


There are three types of Gantt views you can create:

- A single Asana Project.

- "My Tasks on X workspace", which is equivalent to your "My tasks" area in Asana.

- A group of projects, enabling you to combine up to 10 projects in one single Gantt chart view.


Connect a Single User Workload

Browse the list and proceed to connect desired projects via the "Connect" button.

Creating a Group of Projects

Navigate to the "Project Groups" tab and click "Create a new group". Search for the projects you wish to add to that group, and click "Create". All connected projects and groups will appear on the left sidebar, sorted by Asana Organization/Workspace. Groups can be modified by clicking on the wheel icon located to the right of the group name.

Disconnect a Project

Instagantt won't automatically remove projects that have been removed or archived in Asana. To delete these projects from Instagantt, click the "+" in the top left, then click "Disconnect". Your project will be unlinked from the list.